Pretty good week

This week was good, managed to hit the weights 3 days this week. DOMS hit me hard on Wednesday (following leg day).. Could barely walk the next day..and I’m still feeling stiff!

It’s weird how one day I feel totally fine, the next I get full blown morning sickness, dizziness and all that fun stuff 😳
And man oh man am I HUNGRY!! I usually eat every three hours but lately after an hour & a half I’m looking for something to munch on.
And some of my ‘choices’ aren’t on the healthy side (yikes!!): gingerale- I’m not a pop drinker; coco puffs cereal- I don’t eat cereal; cookies- ok I admit that I have indulged from time to time on cookies… I try to control these cravings as best I can.

My workouts this week:

Monday- delts

1.Seated shoulder press 5x 10x 50pds
2.Lateral raise 4x 12x 30pds
3.Rear delt flyes 4x 15x 40pds
4.Front delt raise 3x 10x 24pds

Tuesday- legs

1.Deadlifts 5x 12x 80pds
2.Leg press 4x 12x 360pds (yay!)
3.Kettlebell s.l deadlift 3x 10x 40pds
4.Leg extension 5x 12x 90pds

Today- back & triceps

1. Tbar row 4x 12x 35pds
2. Lat pull down 4x 10x 85pds
3. Assissted Pull-ups 4x 10x 40pds
4. Seated cable row 4x 15x 75pds
5. Incline barbell tricep extension 5x12x 35pds
6. Reverse grip cable tricep pull down 4x 12x 25pds
7a. Overhead d.b tricep extension 2x 15x 25pds
7b. Dips 2×10

Ohh and I will add that I went for an ultrasound on Thursday and I heard a heart beat ❤.. Didnt think I would this early, but technology works wonders 🙂

That is all for today

About C.Esmeralda7

A gym rat who finds refuge in the iron jungle.. a trainer who has learned & continues to learn from fellow trainers and who hopes to inspire others to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Posted on May 31, 2013, in Gym Rat Diary, Pre-natal Training & Exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

