Struggling to survive…

MISERABLE!!! Best word to describe me 98% of the time.

So it’s been about a month. I thought I had it bad then..pffftttt, that was nothing.
I get ‘evening sickness’ almost every damn evening.. My diet has been reduced to mostly bland foods or sweet ones. My energy levels are so bad that I’m lucky if I get 2 workouts in a week 😫. ( I struggle to get a decent nights sleep!)

Needless to say I have been in the gym mostly to train my clients then I usually go home to rest for a bit.

The days where I find I have a bit of energy I drag myself to a cardio machine for a warmup which honestly feels more like a marathon to me. Then I’ll do some weights.

4 more weeks and I should be clear of the miseries of the first trimester. I pray that my energy levels are better than now.

I must say though.. Last Friday we had a team training session. All the trainers did a crossfit workout.. And I survived through it. No one at work knows about my bun in the oven (though my boss has his suspicions) so I had no ‘excuse’ to not do the workout.
I had to take a few extra breaks but I managed to do pretty good..

That was the highlight of my week! 😁

About C.Esmeralda7

A gym rat who finds refuge in the iron jungle.. a trainer who has learned & continues to learn from fellow trainers and who hopes to inspire others to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Posted on July 10, 2013, in Gym Rat Diary, Pre-natal Training & Exercise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

